You are here:

FEBS | EMBO Women in Science Awardees

Outstanding female life scientists and role models 

FEBS | EMBO Women in Science Awardees Erin Schuman (2022), Sarah Teichmann (2023) and Anne Ephrussi (2024)

The FEBS | EMBO Women in Science Award highlights major achievements by female scientists in Europe. Winners of the award are inspiring role models for future generations of women in science. The award is a joint initiative of EMBO and the Federation of European Biochemical Societies (FEBS).

Each year one woman working in the life sciences will be rewarded. The awardee is required to give a plenary lecture at the FEBS Congress. She receives 10,000 euros and a bronze sculpture designed by Marloes Eerden.

Related news

Related video