1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

EMBC Member States


EMBO programmes and activities are funded by the European Molecular Biology Conference (EMBC). The EMBC, founded in 1969, is an inter-governmental organization that comprises 30 Member States. EMBO and EMBC also cooperate with countries and organizations beyond Europe to foster interactions with scientific communities elsewhere.


Austria Hungary Norway
Belgium Iceland Poland
Croatia Ireland Portugal
Czech Republic Israel Slovak Republic
Denmark Italy Slovenia
Estonia Lithuania Spain
Finland Luxembourg Sweden
France Malta Switzerland
Germany Montenegro Turkey
Greece Netherlands United Kingdom



EMBC Associate Member States




EMBC/EMBO co-operation partners

The National Commission for Scientific and Technological Research (CONICYT) of Chile

Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) of Taiwan