1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

Sarah Teichmann and Ido Amit awarded EMBO Gold Medal 2015


Heidelberg, 26 May 2015 – The 2015 EMBO Gold Medal has been awarded to Sarah Teichmann and Ido Amit. The EMBO Gold Medal is awarded to young scientists in recognition of outstanding achievements in the life sciences. Both researchers will receive a medal and an award of 10,000 Euros on 5 September 2015 at the opening session of The EMBO Meeting in Birmingham.


EMBO announces new members for 2015


Heidelberg, 20 May 2015 – EMBO today announced that 58 outstanding researchers in the life sciences were elected to its membership. Fifty of the scientists reside in Europe and neighbouring countries; eight Associate Members were elected from China, Japan, New Zealand and the United States.


Plant biologist Caroline Dean receives the 2015 FEBS | EMBO Women in Science Award


Heidelberg, 14 January 2015 – EMBO and the Federation of European Biochemical Societies (FEBS) announce Caroline Dean of the John Innes Centre, Norwich, United Kingdom, as the winner of the 2015 FEBS | EMBO Women in Science Award. 



Short-Term Fellowships
Applications accepted throughout the year

Long-Term Fellowships
13 February 2015 & 14 August 2015

ERS-EMBO Fellowships
15 February for long-term

1 April & 1 October for short-term



This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Andrea Hutterer

Andrea Hutterer
 Programme Manager
 T. + 49 6221 8891 122



Inga Strazda

Inga Strazda
Long-Term Fellowships Administrator
T. + 49 6221 8891 561


Zsuzsanna O'Donoghue

Zsuzsanna O'Donoghue
Short-Term Fellowships Administrator
T. + 49 6221 8891 115


Benardine Ngu

Benardine Ngu
Finance & Fellowships Administrator
T. + 49 6221 8891 107