1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

EMBC Member States


EMBO programmes and activities are funded by the European Molecular Biology Conference (EMBC). The EMBC, founded in 1969, is an inter-governmental organization that comprises 29 Member States. EMBO and EMBC also cooperate with countries and organizations beyond Europe to foster interactions with scientific communities elsewhere.


Austria Hungary Poland
Belgium Iceland Portugal
Croatia Ireland Slovak Republic
Czech Republic Israel Slovenia
Denmark Italy Spain
Estonia Lithuania Sweden
Finland Luxembourg Switzerland
France Malta Turkey
Germany Netherlands United Kingdom
Greece Norway



EMBC Associate Member States




EMBC/EMBO co-operation partners


MOST (Taiwan)